Skip to content

Trendy Fingers

December 16, 2011

From most of my previous outfit posts I think it’s pretty evident that I like to have my nails painted.  I’m always willing to try new styles, colors and tricks with my nails so there’s always a lot of nail painting going on in my house.  Here’s a little nail inspiration for those of you who are like me and are ready to try out the next nail trend!

{Love how BEE changed up painting your ring finger a different color (that I did here) to her pointer, and of course it is perfectly color coordinated with her outfit.}

{I like how Emily slightly changed up each nail but stayed in the same color scheme of black and gold, a great color combo for this time of the year!}

{Lauren Conrad’s Ombre nails, I’ve been wanting to try these for a while now! If you don’t have 5 different shades of one color of polish they say you can mix the polishes on wax paper to create lighter/darker shades.}

{Liz’s festive nails! Love how she stuck with two colors and just alternated every finger.  You can use tape to create the stripes, just be sure the first coat is dry!}

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 11:26 am

    love it!

    http://glamourgirl-bg.blogspot.com/

  2. December 16, 2011 11:31 am

    Love these ideas! I am doing mine today and placing rhinestones on the last two nails of each hand! Crossing my fingers they come out well! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Floral « pearls and twirls

Leave a Reply

