Skip to content

Orange

March 6, 2012

IMG_0721

IMG_0749

IMG_0746

IMG_0760

IMG_0726

BCBG dress, J.Crew tights, Old Navy coat, LC Lauren Conrad shoes, Vintage Coach purse, Max and Chloe necklace, Michael Kors watch, Max and Chloe handcuff bracelet, ASOS spike bracelet (similar), J.Crew Jenna bracelet, Jewelmint rings.

I have a love/hate relationship with the color orange.  Being from Tennessee and a graduate of the University of Tennessee I (and every other girl) am always on the hunt for as many orange articles of clothing as possible (it’s harder than it sounds)! This dress was one of my major orange scores a couple years ago from BCBG which is beyond perfect for football games but I always have a hard time wearing orange outside of sporting events around Knoxville without feeling a little silly. After purchasing these shoes I knew that pairing orange with purple would be the perfect way wear the color in new way. I wore this outfit all day long and didn’t feel like a crazed Vol fan!

On another note I think I’ve found my new favorite hairstyle…it’s a little mix of this and this.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Caroline permalink
    March 6, 2012 9:12 am

    Ok…I’m literally dying over this outfit. Best EVER! DYING! Where are you getting these LC shoes?!?!

  2. March 6, 2012 9:15 am

    Haha! Thanksss!! 🙂 They’re from her line at Kohls! I ordered mine online like two weeks ago but they’re sold out now. You could maybe try the store.

  3. March 6, 2012 11:49 am

    I love this… you look adorable!

Trackbacks

  1. Favorites « pearls and twirls

Leave a Reply

