Skip to content

Workin’ Girl

March 23, 2012

120322_katie_001

120322_katie_003

120322_katie_006

120322_katie_005

120322_katie_010

120322_katie_007

J.Crew top and skirt, Jessica Simpson blazer and shoes, Michael Kors watch, J.Crew bracelets, Max and Chloe necklace, Jewelmint rings

I wore this outfit yesterday to a trade show for work.  For me it’s the perfect mix of a professional outfit while still staying true to my personal style.  I’m lucky to have a job where I don’t have to dress business professional every day but it is nice to get dressed up every once in a while.  It’s also very important to wear comfortable shoes when you’re planning to be on your feet all day, I think even flats can become uncomfortable when you’re standing all day.  I chose these Jessica Simpson shoes to wear because they’re not too tall and fit perfectly so they were the ideal shoe for standing and walking around all day. Happy Friday!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Caroline permalink
    March 23, 2012 10:09 am

    Love all the color! I need to take note 🙂 be glad you also dont have the “must be knee-length rule”! 🙂

Leave a Reply

